You Are What You Think

Many years ago. I asked myself what other type of photography service i can challenge myself. I got an adventurous personality. I like something that is challenging, a tough job that not many photographers would want to do. Yet, the money is good. The solution came up no later, it was the industrial photography i wish to take on.

 

Our thoughts processes are intimately connected to the physical world. The mind can affect physical reality. Back then, i was thinking how can i jumped into industrial photography. With no portfolio to show, i knew i have to head out to make some pictures for a start. I need to show the world my vision of the industrial sector.

So i headed out, take note of where are the possible sites for me to capture some industrial photography pictures. I study what is the best timing to take the picture, observe what is happening on the site that may continue on the following day.

Each day i was telling myself in mind, “i want to do industrial photography work, i want to do industrial photography.” It become a repetitive process, even on bed before i sleep each night i was still thinking about it. Talk about developing the subconscious. At that point of time i didn’t even have a clue what is mind power about.

I’ve unintentionally continued to repeat the whole process; scout for a site, make picture, edit, tell myself i want to do industrial photography, repeat. I finally accumulated some pictures i am pleased with, posted it up on my website, blog about it.

The 3 pictures below were the result that landed me my first contract for an industrial development later.

If you refuse to speak about your work. Nobody will know you.

Leave a Reply

