The Southern Ridges

According to Npark. The Southern Ridges have a length of 10 km of green, open spaces that connect Mount Faber Park, Telok Blangah Hill Park, HortPark, Kent Ridge Park and Labrador Nature Reserve.

Is been two to three years since i had explored The South Ridges. I started from Alexandra Arch towards the peak of Mount Faber. Bringing a camera attached with telephoto of 70-200mm. I also took this opportunity to polish my photography. Similar to world class pianist, if you don’t practice daily, the skill will get rusty no matter how good you are. In my mind i told myself this is an opportunity to build up my fitness for future trekking trip in Hong Kong.

I started off the walk close to mid afternoon sun. Perhaps not the best time to do outdoor photography, most people might be at home chilling out or hang out in the mall to enjoy the air con. However i embraced the hot weather, and but am sure there are pictures opportunity in the recent monsoon weather season. Make sure to apply lots of sunblock lotion on your face and neck to protect yourself.

Took me a total of 2hrs to slowly admire the scenery it has to offer.

Below are some of the pictures that i liked.

Feel free to check out the rest on my Facebook page

Leave a Reply

