Abstract Architecture

I’ll recently invested in a new lens product, the Canon 17mm TS lens. Constantly using this awesome lens for the past month, capture plenty of interior assignment and architecture exploration. Finally no more adjustment of curved lines or distortion from exterior and interior in photoshop. Simply love it to be in vertical straightness, from my camera.

Last weekend i went to National University School (NUS) for location scouting, possible future personal projects there in future. I was wandering around this prodigious campus, getting myself off track a bit hopefully to spot something interesting. Walking around the back of the blocks does have it very own surprise sometimes. I bump into this stairway in a curve shape, reminds me of a half moon during the dark night. It has this rectangular opening in-between the wall looking from the outside. I took a picture of it risking to get horned by passing vehicle, but the result was irrelevant as the weather was totally like a white piece of blank sheet stick on the sky.

Turned around to the stairs and was greeted by this an opening which reminds me of a Samsung curved UHD 3D smart led television. I would have placed a tall chair, sit right there to enjoy the panorama experience. It was uncomplicated yet alluring.

As i climbed further up around the circular staircase. I was greeted by the lines and gentle curve of it.

Overall is like exploring a piece of art in public. I took a few more photographs of the surrounding and posted it up in my architecture photography gallery. Feel free to check out the remaining series.

Leave a Reply

