Goodbye Mr Steve Jobs 1955 – 2011

Last night i was talking with my friend online, before i turned in. She told me she will be getting an iphone 4 instead of iphone 4s. Probably the new release iphone 4s might have a slash of price on the current version.

This morning i woke up, logged into my 15″ Macbook Pro i purchased 2 years ago. Unconsciously checking out Facebook (i hate it). The first post i read from the Recent Stories feeder, my friend Eugene posted this on Facebook.

“Remembering that I’ll be dead soon is the most important tool I’ve ever encountered to help me make the big choices in life. Because almost everything–all external expectations, all pride, all fear of embarrassment or failure–these things just fall away in the face of death, leaving only what is truly important.” – Steve Jobs

I immediately knew something was very wrong. Staying calm not to get frantic. Pressing Ctrl+T and a new link appear. I typed “steve jobs” on Google search engine, few words came into view before my sleepy eyes; ‘steve jobs died’ and ‘steve jobs dead’. Gosh immediately i know he had passed away. Sadness and future of Apple, were the thoughts in my mind.

Goodbye Mr Steve Jobs. Thank you for bringing the world such wonderful innovation. You will be deeply miss.

Leave a Reply

